Skip to Main Content

The ALS Association Louisiana/Mississippi Chapter

 

ALS Connections

Our Chapter offers monthly support group meetings to provide information about ALS and the various resources we offer and to allow our patients to network with others affected by ALS. Meetings are open to persons with ALS, their families, caregivers and friends. For questions about ALS Connections meetings, call (800) 891-3746, ext. 3 and select the care services coordinator in your area. 

Louisiana Support Group Meetings

Alexandria

Second Thursday, 6 p.m.
Rapides Regional Medical Center, Gallery Room (second floor of the Medical Terrace Building)
211 Fourth St.
Alexandria, LA 71301
Dora Couret, dora.couret@alsalams.org 

Baton Rouge

Third Monday, 6:30 p.m.
Baton Rouge Rehab Hospital
8595 Unite Plaza Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Sherry Oliveto, sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org 

Covington

First Monday, 6:30 p.m.
St. Tammany Parish Hospital, Abita Room
1202 S. Tyler St.
Covington, LA 70433
Sherry Oliveto, sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org

Lafayette

Fourth Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.
Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Conference Room E
4801 Ambassador Caffery
Lafayette, LA 70508
Dora Couret, dora.couret@alsalams.org 

New Orleans

Third Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.
Piccadilly Cafeteria
2609 Jefferson Highway
Jefferson, LA 70121
Chrissie Trosclair, chrissie.trosclair@alsalams.org

Shreveport

Second Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. 
Willis Knighton Pierremont, Room 203 (use the "wellness" entrance that faces Walmart)
8001 Youree Dr.
Shreveport, LA 71115
Lauri Pearson, lauri.pearson@alsalams.org

Louisiana Caregivers Meetings

Baton Rouge

Second Wednesday, 6 p.m.
For location information, contact Sherry Oliveto at sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org

New Orleans

First Thursday, Noon
For location information, contact Chrissie Trosclair at chrissie.trosclair@alsalams.org

Mississippi Support Group Meetings

Gulf Coast

Third Tuesday, Noon
Lyman Community Center, Room 2
13472 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503
Brandi Nickles, brandi.nickles@alsalams.org

Jackson

Fourth Monday, 6:30 p.m.
Methodist Rehabilitation Center, 2nd Floor Conference Center, Atrium Mall
1350 Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS 39216
Brandi Nickles, brandi.nickles@alsalams.org 

Tupelo

Second Tuesday, Noon
Longtown Medical Plaza, ground floor conference room
4381 South Eason Blvd.
Tupelo, MS 388801
Whytnie Howell, whytnie.howell@alsalams.org

Mississippi Caregivers Meeting

Gulf Coast

First Wednesday, 11:30 a.m.
For location information, contact Brandi Nickles at brandi.nickles@alsalams.org  

 
 
 
 

 


Click to Verify - This site has chosen an SSL Certificate to improve Web site security
ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES

The ALS Association Louisiana-Mississippi Chapter
(225) 343-9880 or (800) 891-3746 - P.O. Box 66825 - Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6825

 
All content and works posted on this website are owned and copyrighted by The ALS Association. © 2013
Lou Gehrig® used with permission of the Rip Van Winkle Foundation / www.LouGehrig.com