ALS Connections

Our Chapter offers monthly support group meetings to provide information about ALS and the various resources we offer and to allow our patients to network with others affected by ALS. Meetings are open to persons with ALS, their families, caregivers and friends. For questions about ALS Connections meetings, call (800) 891-3746, ext. 3 and select the care services coordinator in your area. 

Louisiana Support Group Meetings

Baton Rouge

Third Monday, 6:30 p.m.
Baton Rouge Rehab Hospital
8595 United Plaza Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Sherry Oliveto, sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org 

Covington

First Monday, 6:30 p.m.
St. Tammany Parish Hospital, Abita Room
1202 S. Tyler St.
Covington, LA 70433
Sherry Oliveto, sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org

Houma

Second Tuesday, 12 p.m.
Houma Public Library
151 Library Dr.
Houma, LA 70360
Chrissie Trosclair, chrissie.trosclair@alsalams.org

Lafayette

Fourth Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.
Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Conference Room E
4801 Ambassador Caffery
Lafayette, LA 70508
Brittly Godfrey, brittly.godfrey@alsalams.org

New Orleans

Third Tuesday, 1:00 p.m.
New Orleans Support Group meeting
Farhad Grotto
2310 Hickory Ave
River Ridge, LA 70123
Chrissie Trosclair, chrissie.trosclair@alsalams.org

Shreveport

Second Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. 
Willis Knighton Pierremont, Room 203 (use the "wellness" entrance that faces Walmart)
8001 Youree Dr.
Shreveport, LA 71115
Brittly Godfrey, brittly.godfrey@alsalams.org

Louisiana Caregivers Meetings

Covington

Second Tuesday, 12 p.m.
For location information, contact Sherry Oliveto at sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org.

Baton Rouge

Second Wednesday, 12 p.m.
For location information, contact Sherry Oliveto at sherry.oliveto@alsalams.org

New Orleans

First Monday, Noon
For location information, contact Chrissie Trosclair at chrissie.trosclair@alsalams.org

Shreveport

Last Monday of each month at noon.
For location information, please contact Elzabeth McDivitt at elizabeth.mcdivitt@alsalams.org

Mississippi Support Group Meetings

Gulf Coast

Third Tuesday, Noon
Lyman Community Center, Room 2
13472 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503
Kaitlyn Boltz, kaitlyn.boltz@alsalams.org

Jackson

3rd Wednesday, 2 p.m
Methodist Rehab Specialty Care-Cafeteria
1 Layfair Drive #500
Flowood, MS 39232
Brandi Nickles, brandi.nickles@alsalams.org

Tupelo

Second Tuesday, Noon
Longtown Medical Plaza, ground floor conference room
4381 South Eason Blvd.
Tupelo, MS 38801
Whytnie Howell, whytnie.howell@alsalams.org

Mississippi Caregivers Meetings

Gulf Coast

Second Wednesday, 11:30 a.m.
For location information, contact Kaitlyn Boltz at kaitlyn.boltz@alsalams.org  

Tupelo

Fourth Thursday, 12 p.m.
For location information, contact Whytnie Howell at whytnie.howell@alsalams.org

Jackson

1st Wednesday, 11:30 p.m.
For location information, contact Brandi Nickles at brandi.nickles@alsalams.org